hwacats.blogg.se

Driver netgear fa311 rev a2
Driver netgear fa311 rev a2










driver netgear fa311 rev a2 driver netgear fa311 rev a2

So, I’ve done a lot of research on this subject and the consensus seems that SMB should work, and is the standard Apple plans to use moving forward as AFP is deprecated. However, whenever I try to configure the backup to use SMB instead of AFP, it fails. Has anyone had any luck getting a Mac to backup using Time Machine over SMB? Something about how it does not have the appropriate resources or something. UPDATE: I used ssh to edit /etc/samba/smb.conf on the Synology to allow only SMB3 which completely broke everything. The Mac was no longer able to connect to the server at all and kept saying “urls with type “smb:” are not allowed”Īfter changing it back to support smb 2-3 the Mac is now able to connect and mount shares again. Eliminating most of the functionality issues that come about because of an out of date driver is possible through getting hold of the most up-to-date variants as early as possible. Screenshot of current smb statshares info I suspect the inability to connect via SMB-3 exclusively may be the heart of the issue, HOWEVER, here’s what weird: When I use “smbutil statshares-a” in Mac terminal, I get a result that suggests the share is in fact mounted via SMB 3. The moment NETGEAR FA311/312 PCI Adapter gets bad a large number of negative effects may become apparent, not the smallest of which is often a slow or declining internet association. I was troubleshooting backups using TM from several Apple laptops on my LAN to a Synology NAS last year and I filed a help ticket to figure it out. The result was that SMB is “supposed” to work in MacOS and AFP deprecated. I kept having corrupted TM backups and when I switched to AFP TM just worked.Īfter a few weeks, I started doing bootable backups using CCC and started to encounter the same issues. The CCC help feedback was a bit more comprehensive.ĭoing a CCC image backup to the NAS using SMB kept having problems, switch to AFP just works.












Driver netgear fa311 rev a2